Does Butterkist use sustainable Palm Oil?

KP Snacks is a member of the Round Table on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO). The RSPO is a global multi stakeholder initiative on sustainable oil palm products. Its members and participants come from many different backgrounds including plantation companies, manufactures and retailers as well as environmental and social non-government organisations from many countries that produce and use oil palm products. Its principle objective is to promote the growth and use of sustainable palm oil through cooperation within the supply chain and open dialogue between its stake holders.  KP Sancks and our parent Company Intersnack) have been working with our suppliers to ensure that, where palm oil and derivitives are used, they are sourced from sustainably produced palm.  All our manufacturing sites are audited against the RSPO Supply Chain Certification to certify that functional and effective traceability systems are in place. For further details of our statement and commitment please follow the following link.  http://www.rspo.org/certification/supply-chain-certificate-holders?keywords=intersnack&country=

Does Butterkist’s Microwave popcorn bags contain PFOA?

Please be assured that our bags do not contain PFOS, PFHxS or PFNA. Nor do our suppliers use PFOA or PFDA in the manufacturing process of our bags. All Butterkist Microwave Popcorn bags are fully compliant with EU and FDA guidelines and are specifically designed for use in microwave popcorn.

Is your popcorn Halal suitable?

Information relating to Halal suitable products can be obtained by contacting www.halalfoodauthority.com

Does your popcorn contain Gluten?

Current legal requirements state that we are required to label products that may contain gluten, rather than make a gluten free claim. We have taken the decision to remove the gluten free claim, based on this information, to avoid giving mixed messages to our consumers. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may cause you.

Is your popcorn suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans?

All of our popcorn products are suitable for vegetarians. However, all our range may contain milk and is therefore unsuitable for vegans.

Does Butterkist popcorn contain nuts and allergens?

All Butterkist products with the exception of microwave varieties are manufactured in a nut free environment. Microwave varieties may contain traces of nuts. Please check individual back of packs for specific allergen information.

I’m having problems with the 50p off promotion

We’re sorry you seem to be having problems with the 50p off promotion. Please use this link to contact the promotion support team. https://butterkist.kukutoo.com/fiftypenceoff/support

I’m having problems redeeming my Centenary Cash prize

We’re sorry you seem to be having problems with the Centenary promotion. Please use this link to contact the promotion support team. https://butterkist.kukutoo.com/fiftypenceoff/support

Do you run tours and factory visits?

Unfortunately due to very strict safety regulations we can’t permit the general public entry into our manufacturing areas. We apologise for any disappointment and hope that you continue to enjoy our products in the future.

Can I work for Butterkist?

If you’re interested in finding out what opportunities Butterkist may have to offer, please use the Contact Us page and send a HR enquiry. Good luck!

Where can I buy Butterkist?

Butterkist popcorn is available in all major supermarkets and is available in many convenience stores. Due to the ever changing nature of product availability, please contact your local store for more information.

What do I do if I have a problem?

If you’re having a problem, please visit our website and complete the ‘Contact Us’ form. Please allow 5 working days for a response.